Am I a sensitive

over 5 years ago

I’ve been different my whole life. Always knowing more than my peers. More mature. Always seeing the bigger pictures in everything. Now I’m starting to get feelings, visions and dreaming the same dreams over and over again always about people who have past away. I never feel alone. What is this? Empath? Because I always have mood changes as anxiety around people. Moods I don’t understand. Sensitive? I believe in spirit guides.Something more? How do you know?

over 5 years ago
alexandriaheart's photo

Alexandria Heart Reader (alexandriaheart)

1 post

I would love to tap into your energy and i can do it right over your laptop or mobile device. I have been a spiritual coach for 16 years now and i can pick up on any gifts or sensitivities you may have. I would only need your name and dob as well!!

over 5 years ago

Lyndse,

First thing I think you should realize is that no one can tell you what you are or what label fits you best. That is only something you should do. Don’t give that power away.

I do know what you are asking, though. I think the best way to figure out your gifts is to speak with like-minded people and do your own research. We live in a time where you have unlimited amounts of information right at your fingertips. Some of these terms are used interchangeably by some people and even have different “definitions” depending on the place you are looking. The fact is that you can ask this exact question to 10 different people in the spiritual word and get 10 different answers. You have to be comfortable enough with trusting your intuition so that you know who/what/where is the best source for your particular spiritual education.

An empath is simply a person who has an overactive amount of empathy. How that sensitivity to other people’s energy manifests in your life, and to what degree, would be where the other labels come in.

If you wish to discuss further or have a specific question I’d be happy to chat with you!